Tuesday, August 04, 2009

Woman, Stop Messing With My Man

One of my biggest pet peeves is when a woman goes out of her way to try and steal someone else's man. Please join me and S. B. Redd during his BlogTalkRadio Show on Weds., August 12th. We're going to get down and dirty and openly discuss why some women go to any lengths to pursue relationships with men who are already taken. We will also be discussing my new novel MY SISTER'S EX. If you're a female and have ever chased someone else's man, we'd love for you to call in (or listen in). At any rate, I look forward to thoroughly discussing this topic and more.

What: Maverick Media (on Blog Talk Radio)

When: Wednesday nights 10 p.m., eastern; 9 p.m., central; 8 p.m., mountain, 7 p.m., pacific

Show's duration: 60 minutes

Call-in number: 347.215.9680

Show topic: Woman, Stop Messing with My Man!

Show's website/chatroom: www.blogtalkradio.com/maverick-media

Maverick Media (on Blog Talk Radio) statistics:

Since June 2009, Maverick Media (on BTR) has consistently ranked among BTR's top five shows in the entertainment category, and it has peaked at the No. 1 spot among entertainment shows for at least one day the following weeks: 7.8.2009 thru 7.10.2009; 6.23.2009; from 6.16 thru 6.18.2009; and from 6.10 thru 6.12.2009. (The are more than 250,000 original shows on BTR; more than 25,000 new shows each month on BTR; there are more than 10,000 hosts on BTR.)

And since the week of 5.13.2009, Maverick Media (on BTR) has consistently ranked among BTRs 20 most popular shows overall, peaking as high as No. 6 (7.30.2009), No. 9 (6.11.2009), No. 12 (6.25.2009, 7.16.2009, 7.31.2009), and No. 15 (7.9.2009, 7.30.2009).
As of July 1, 2009, Maverick Media (on BTR) averages more than 1,000 daily downloads and more than 7,000 downloads per weekly show installment. That translates to more than 30,000 listeners each month; a download/impression occurs every 90 seconds. (Blog Talk Radio boasts of more than 4 million listeners each month for all the shows that are hosted on this medium.)

Past guests:

Marvin Cobb, former NFL player and college athletic department administrator

Lloyd Gite, former television reporter and freelance journalist

Brenda Russell, Grammy-award nominated performer

Jesse J. Holland, reporter for the Associated Press; he covers the U.S. Supreme Court

Chris Barnes, professional bowler, future PBA Tour hall of famer, candidate for the PBA's bowler of the decade (2000-2009).

Take care and "see" ya next week.

Cydney Rax
Author of My Husband's Girlfriend

No comments: